what don't killed me made me stronger


j-son - head in the sky

finns bara en sak att säga, sjukt fin låt.
im from a place where its hotter than hell
but moved to a place where its cold and the wind blows
never they answer what you ask for
so i turned to my elders and trashed all my past goals
play my record never fast forward
you hear me on these beats
what i live what i breath what i see and belive
never play it cheap never half never bow to the beast
never in the crowd we stand out unique
didn’t have alot privileges of the chique
still my head high like a colorful balloon
so im looking towards the sky like im tryna reach the moon


feels like ive seen heard it all before before whoa
what dont killed me made me stronger i guess that im stronger today i got my
head in the sky
head in the sky
i got my head in the sky
and i aint coomin back down
I got my head in the sky
head in the sky
and i aint coomin back down


"Head In The Sky is a record that i did with Jason Gill. I had been singing a lot and when he played the beat the melody just came to us. It was the first song we did, the first time we met actually. The song means a lot to me, i had tough period in my life and i felt like even though everything was going down for me i had to keep my head up and continue walking. this song reminds me of a lot of things i have been through." (hans förklaring om låten)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0